IPSO picture

Matt Tee

Chief Executive

Matt is responsible for leading the organisation and works closely with the Chairman to implement strategy and direction as agreed with the Board. Before IPSO, Matt’s career had been in the NHS and the civil service, with his most recent post being Chief Operating officer of the NHS Confederation. Between 2008–11 he was Permanent Secretary for Government Communication, overseeing communications and marketing for the UK Government.

IPSO picture

Charlotte Dewar

Director of Operations (on leave)

Charlotte manages IPSO’s complaints, standards, arbitration and systems functions. She was previously Director of Complaints and Pre-Publication Services of the Press Complaints Commission. Before that, she worked in the office of the independent readers’ editor at The Guardian.

Complaints team

Lauren Sloan
Joint Head of Complaints

Holly Pick (on leave)
Joint Head of Complaints

Madeline Palacz
Senior Complaints and Arbitration Officer

Katrina Bell
Complaints Officer

Thomas Moseley
Complaints Officer

Jonathan Harris
Complaints Officer 

John Buckingham
Senior Complaints Officer

Systems team

Tonia Milton
Systems and Office Manager

Michelle Kuhler
PA to Chairman & Chief Executive and Office Support Manager

Lauren Hay (on leave)
Systems Co-ordinator

Mel Huggett (on leave)
Systems Handler

Todd Stammers
Systems Handler

Jonathan Bell
Systems Handler

Taku Ratcliff
Systems Co-ordinator

Standards team

Charlotte Urwin
Head of Standards

Rosemary Douce
Standards Officer

External Affairs team

Vikki Julian
Communications Manager

Sophie Malleson
Policy and Public Affairs Officer